Welcome to Abbeycroft Leisure

 

During the school holidays Explore Outdoor offers a range of activities across West Suffolk for children.

‚ÄčExplore Outdoor activity sessions will be running in Haverhill and Bury St Edmunds during the October Half Term Holiday.

 

 

 

 

Things you are going to need!

Parental Consent

Kit List

Park Maps

 

 

(We are working on an online booking system - please be patient)

Explore Outdoor Adventure Day

Tuesday 31st July

Thursday 2nd August

Tues 7th August

Thurs 9th August

Tues 14th August

Thurs 16th August

Tues 21st August

Thurs 23rd August

Tues 28th August

Thurs 30th August

 
10am – 4pm
8 years+
£16 per person if booked before the Sunday 8th July 2018. (£22 thereafter)

Archery, Fire Lighting, Catapult Building, Geocaching and more!

To book call: 01440 702548

Meet in the main carpark at East Town Park

 

Explore Outdoor Adventure Day

Mondays throughout the summer days

Monday 30th July
Monday 6th August
Monday 13th August
Monday 20th August
Wednesday 29th August
Monday 3rd September

10am-4pm
Nowton Park
At an early bird price of just £16 until Thursday 13th July 2018 (£22 after)
8 years+


Activities to include Archery, Fire Lighting, Shelter Building and more!


Call: 01284 753496 to book!


Meet at Gardeners Cottage inside the walled garden, near the nursery.

Explore Outdoor is excited to offer an inclusive adventure day for young people aged 8-13 years with additional needs.

£22 per person

To book please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and include a contact phone number.

We have 10 spaces for young people to join our instructors for a day of fun and adventure at Nowton Park. Activities will include forest games, archery, camp fires, bottle rockets and more.

Please bring a packed lunch, water bottle, snacks, warm and water proof clothing, sun hats, sun cream and sunglasses.

We meet in the walled garden, follow signs to the nursery. (Don't park in the main carpark)

Our instructors are not able to look after or administer any medication.
Parents are welcome to stay at Nowton Park and enjoy the grounds and cafe during the session, however we like to give young people the opportunity to adventure and explore on their own.
Our site is in the forest with uneven paths and rough ground so unfortunately for this session we are unable to accept wheelchair users.

For a kit list, directions and parent consent forms (which includes our behavior policy) please visit our website http://explore-outdoor.org/holidays

kids, activity, explore, outdoor, camp, adventure, to do, bury st edmunds, nowton, east town, haverhill, park
kids, activity, explore, outdoor, camp, adventure, to do, bury st edmunds, nowton, east town, haverhill, park
kids, activity, explore, outdoor, camp, adventure, to do, bury st edmunds, nowton, east town, haverhill, park